A huge thank you, and a blog you should visit!

You may have noticed that Aoi♥Usagi has gotten a bit of an upgrade,  header-wise. If you haven’t noticed that, take your eyes and lift them vertically to the top of this page. Allow the visual messages to be relayed to your brain. Process them. Now return to this text. Do you understand? That image that you just viewed is different than it was last week. You see it now? Good. I’m glad we’ve straightened this out.

Despite being a person who loves to draw and sketch, I have absolutely no skills when it comes to photomanipulation, photoshopping, and graphics in general. My first header was just a huge image loaded into wordpress and cropped to fit, and my last one, despite sporting images of the Lovely Linlin, was ugly as poo. This new header is neither of those things…

…Which ought to lead you, dear reader, to one conclusion: This current header was made by someone other than the author behind Aoi♥Usagi. The very observant among you (likely not those I had to direct to look up in the first paragraph) will have noticed a small watermark in the upper left corner. “Header by Isilie.” Does that name sound familiar at all? I hope it does!

Itsumo Genki is one of my favorite blogs. Run by Isilwentari (Isilie), it’s a bit like Aoi♥Usagi in its subject matter. I never fail to laugh when I read Isilie’s blog, whether it be over her irreverent nicknames (can you guess who was dubbed “Diamond-Sucker?”) or her gushing eye-candy posts… and she always, always has an awesome header.  I commented to that effect, and without reservation, Isilie offered to make me a header for my blog!  It’s thanks to her that the lovely Airi header now graces my blog.  She made a bunch, so expect this blog to be pretty for a while to come!

If you like to laugh, to look at pretty headers, adorable pictures of the H!P girls, and a to read a good balance between light-hearted and in-depth posts, go check Itsumo Genki out!

Isilie, thank you so much!

PS: All of the Yossy in this post was for Isilie. She adores Yossy, and I say, good taste!

4 Responses to A huge thank you, and a blog you should visit!

  1. isilwentari says:

    Awwww! The Yossy gif made me squee. It will be my background FOREVER!! It was my pleasure. Headers are fun. ^_^ (and yours was NOT ugly as poo – it was Linlin!!)

  2. Dran says:

    Can you make the header instructions simpler? I think I’m doing it wrong. :p

Leave a Reply

