It must be said…

I’ve been hiding this for too long. All this time, it’s been a dark, painful secret. Watching the rest of you laughing and enjoying yourselves, I could only turn away in despair, because of… her.

I’ve tried to change, really, I have, but the time has come for me to stop with all this pretense. I am here today to admit the long overdue truth to all of you:

I am terrified of Mano Erina.

Some of you look at her and see an adorable angel. I look at her and see a horrific genetic experiment created by UFA, a monster capable of absorbing the H!P girls through phagocytosis and reproducing their faces in a grotesque mixture upon her own visage.

Look at that. SHE WANTS YOUR SOUL. And you know she’s going to get it in the end, too. She’s already eaten young Tsuji Nozomi (time travel), Yurina, Maimi, Sayumi and Captain. She’s started leeching off of Airi a tiny bit in preparation of her impending C-ute feast, and within a month or two I guarantee that if you x-rayed her stomach or vacuole or whatever the UFA scientists gave her, you’d see some Reina and Takahashi being digested in there, too.

Here she is with two of her first victims. This is a prime example of Mano’s lethal, predator-like intelligence at work. By taking out the leaders of both Kid groups, she’s essentially left Berryz a Momoko led helium-fest, and C-ute completely leaderless, what with Erika not feeling up to the job. Now it’ll be only too easy for this vile creature to pick the defenseless Idols off… first by lulling them to sleep with the boring strains of her piano and emotionless voice, and then finishing them off by sending out her lucky aura to ensnare them.

Here she is, clearly exhibiting the face of C-ute’s former leader, Maimi (the Maimi you currently see is a figment of your imagination. No one can be that hot). I can only theorize that this ability to reproduce the faces of those that she’s absorbed is some kind of natural camouflage against her only known predator, The Babyeating Panda.

You may be wondering how such a seemingly docile creature learned to become such a truly ruthless killer. Well, like most of us, she started small. In fact, she started with animals. Reptiles, to be exact… As evidence, one can see that the face of her very first kill is still the face that she reproduces the most often:

As shown below in this rare snapshot, she records her thoughts about that first meal, along with some terrifyingly brutish drawings of her first victim:

After careful study, I have translated the primitive scrawlings of the Manocreature into something intelligeable:

“Today I killed my first turtle, drank his blood and then enveloped the rest of him with my fearsome jaws♥♥

‘♥Aaaaaah, no, please don’t eat meeeee♥’ is what he said as I devoured him! Yum! I can’t wait to do it again tomorrow!🙂 ”

This documentary brought to you by National H!P Geographic.

6 Responses to It must be said…

  1. okesuna says:

    Where did everyone get this idea that ManoPiano looks exactly like Franklin?
    I like to believe that I was the first to say it!! On one of her pictures at H!Online a long time ago. But I could be wrong🙂 . I’m curious to see where this discovery came from.
    Anyway it’s nice to see so many people thinking the same thing about her, and the turtle drawing picture is a little unsettling…
    And holy shit, everytime I see a Manoerin picture, she either looks like Sayumi, Yurina, or her own franklin, weird-mouthed self.
    I think it’s her mouth that prevents me from liking her most. But I love her two singles…
    <3-OKESUNA

  2. Daniel says:

    LOL i KNEW it!!! Something has never sat right with me every time I looked at her. She puts on this cutsy smile that has an aura of, “…but you love me… don’t you?” And your initial reaction is, “Of course I do… How could I not.” But as those last words come trickling out of your mouth, you begin to question your own judgment and wish you had just kept your mouth shut. HAHA

    Actually, I don’t think she’s capable of consuming anyone. Especially not Shimizu-chan or Yajima-chan. I know this because both those girls were made by the AWESOME-gods and therefore, are made of AWESOME. And AWESOME will not be consumed by lesser beings. But ya, Erina makes me uncomfortable. …and I love that one of the tags for this post is “hate”. 😀 For Erina… it’s well deserved.

  3. Mars says:

    Franklin! *lol* Oh god, it’s a spot on comparison lol. She does look very demon-esque in that first picture. It’s almost refreshing that such a large post about Manoeri only briefly mentions her crappy voice. Perhaps you are drafting a feature article to post up sometime soon purely on her voice?😉

  4. indigoburulove says:

    LMAO!! I totally agree with you. I remember when someobody over at the forum mentioned that she looked like Franklin and when I went back to go look at the pic I was like OH SNAP! THEY’RE RIGHT!!

    There’s something seriously creepy about her. Her smile is the same in EVERY SINGLE PICTURE.

    That first pic…..creepy. She needs to stay away from Captain and Maimi-chan.
    Tbh, the first time I saw Erina, I felt an instant dislike for her. Idk, she’s just….strange. I like my soul, and I’m afraid she’ll eat it.

  5. MisA says:

    LOL BABY EATING PANDA❤ I LOVE YOU
    good post ftr❤

  6. […] this post, I proclaimed my eternal terror for Mano […]

Leave a Reply

