I don’t know what this is, but I’m smelling fresh-cooked eggs.

A link to a new (?) website appeared on the official H!P site today, and it appears to feature the H!P Eggs. For those of you who don’t desire to toddle off to the official site, here’s the link to the aforementioned new site:

http://www.helloproject.com/akasaka/

So, my computer can’t read any kind of characters (including Japanese), so I’ve no way of reading this and guessing what it’s about, but I see pages that seem to have concert information, and there’s a page with profiles of each of the eggs and also another with what appears to be a blog. Anyone want to confirm/deny this? I’m making a big fuss about it, but it’s probably nothing… probably just an advert site for their newest concert.

And, because this post is looking rather bare, here are a few ramblings on the Eggies:

Fukuda Kanon. Does she have any fans out there, like, on the Mano Erina level? Seriously, how have you guys not discovered her yet? She’s freaking adorable, and a good performer to boot.

One of my favorites eggs. I saw Yuri in Narihajimeta koi no Bell and finally understood why that song is titled “The bells of love begin to ring.”

Sekine Azusa. i don’t know anything about this girl, but c’mon. The size of her head makes Miya look normal! And she’s so skinny… watching her on stage, it’s kind of like someone took a melon and stuck it onto a toothpick and told it to dance. Although if you cover up her impressive forehead, she’s rather cute. I’m sure she has some forehead loving fans out there, pining for her massive brow.

I wonder how they’d do wota chants for that?

L-O-V-E, LOVELY FOREHEAD!

8 Responses to I don’t know what this is, but I’m smelling fresh-cooked eggs.

  1. Celestia says:

    I know Kanon is one of the more popular eggs, but probably not on a Manoeri level because she hasn’t had the exposure.

  2. krln99 says:

    I’ve kind of learned to hold my tongue when it comes to commenting on HPK/HPE looks. For example, if I had to single out two not-so-cute-looking (and that’s being very nice) HP Kids in 2002, I would pick Yajima Maimi and Nakajima Saki. The first has grown up to be, in my opinion, the prettiest girl in all of HP, and the 2nd one is quite a cutie herself. I like looking back on the old pictures, though, just to see how much the girls’ looks have changed.

  3. Usa-chan says:

    @Celestia; Oh, is that so? I never seem to see love for her around the blogosphere, so I wasn’t sure.

    @krln99: True, true. For me, Gaki was like that. She used to be the bean-headed kid, now she’s a lovely young woman. It’s all in good fun though, and I don’t mean any disrespect towards Azusa and her forehead. She could probably use it as a weapon to squish me with if she were angry, so I’ll try and stay on her good side!

  4. Cat says:

    I seriously LOLed… Anyway, I still think that Nakasaki isn’t exactly the best looking kid aroud… and Hagiwara still creeps me out a bit, but at least she looks as we share species now😀

  5. Usa-chan says:

    Yay for Mai’s… non-alienosity?

  6. amyrulez says:

    Sekine Azusa looked very weird (sorry). Does she sound good in singing?

  7. Usa-chan says:

    Y’know… I honestly don’t know! I haven’t seen any performances where she gets lines. She’s not a bad dancer, though.

  8. […] knew that this would happen… Way back when, I wrote up a little post and gave a few quick thoughts on some of the Eggie-poos that had caught my eye. I had quite a lot […]

Leave a Reply

