Help me, help me, help me!

But seriously, I need your help!

How does everyone here who lives in a Region 1 area (I’m not sure if I’m using that term correctly; I’m technologically challenged) watch Japanese DVDs? Just recently I bought C-ute’s Namida Iro single and Morning Musume’s Resonant Blue single, and can’t watch them due to the region error. (This is the first time I’ve ever owned a music video for anything, by the way. I’m kind of proud that my first music video purchase is H!P related!)

Needless to say, I’m rather disappointed in not being able to watch said first PVs, so anyone who could help me would have my eternal gratitude!

9 Responses to Help me, help me, help me!

  1. cfb says:

    This is where I bought my region-free DVD player:
    http://www.jlist.com/DVDPLAYER/

    It’s done me plenty of good since I got it a year or two ago. I’d definitely recommend it.
    – Zac

  2. nozofan says:

    I’m from Quebec and I got Region 1 Dvd player too. But thank to my brother ! =D He download me a program that change the region of the dvd. You jsut have to hum… Copy it like… (I’m not good to explain this in English ! Sorry) I will try to ask him what is the name of the program and where you can download it and I will let you a comment when i will know it !

    It’s juss a little bit dull because you can’t watch it on your original Dvd >.< But a copy of it. You can like cfb said, buy a Dvd player with region-free. But if you don’t want to pay, my solution is free so.

    Oh, think of it. I just receive my package with 3rc album of cute, Resonant Blue, Mikan and Miss love tantei ! I’m so happy❤

  3. Usa-chan says:

    Thank you both! Nozofan, I’d like to hear more about what you’re saying. Are the videos still good quality (like, when you put it on a new DVD, it’s still clear and not blurry, right?)

    cfb, I’ll ask for a DVD player like that for my next birthday, since I’m broke right now. Thank you for showing me!

  4. nozofan says:

    The Dvd is the same. The quality stay the same. (Happily !) Any other question? (I will ask my brother tomorrow ^^)

  5. Usa-chan says:

    None! Thank you soooo much for telling me about this! Please do ask your brother.

  6. nozofan says:

    I ask my brother what was the name of the program. Dvd shrink. I think you can get it on Mininova or something like that. I will search more nex time, I must got. Sorry.

    I got a question ! Where are you from ? =D

    Oh and I finally got my C-ute album ! My comment are on my blog (nozofan.wordpress.com)😄
    See you soon =P

  7. Usa-chan says:

    I see! i will research it, but please send me as much information as you can! You’re being so awesome!

    I hail from the tiny state of Vermont. It’s sort of near Montreal.

    I’ll go check it out.

  8. nozofan says:

    Great ! I live in Saguenay Lac St-Jean… Don’t know if you know where it is but whatever ! From where I live, it’s take me about 6 hours to go to Montreal ! You’re not so far from me. 😄 ! So hum, my brother doesn’t answer ¬¬ When he will answer me, I will put another comment. (He live in Quebec, so I speak to him with msn !)

    Sorry, my english is… soso ? Not the best !^^’

  9. Usa-chan says:

    I’m not sure where that is… :< But Canada is really beautiful! I kind of want to move there when I’m older… I look forward to hearing your brother’s answer!

    Don’t worry! your English beats my French (we had a test in French class today, and I translated something that was supposed to be “I like pastries” as “I love pastry shops!” )

Leave a Reply

