The return of B-adass!

namida-no-iro-c-ute.jpg

Namida no Iro Limited Edition (click for fullview)

namida-no-iro.jpg

Namida no Iro Regular Edition (click for fullview)

Really, I just wanted an excuse for these pictures to grace my blog.

I think a member-by-member review is in order.

Umeda Erika: For being the resident H!P Kids sexpot, Erika’s pose on the regular edition is a bit disappointing. I’d like to see her working it a bit more, to make up for the un-sexiness of her outfit (it’s like she accidentally spilled fruit punch on her shirt, so they tossed the tablecloth over her shoulders to try and hide it). That said, she totally rocks it on the limited edition cover. The hat offsets the thinness of her face, and she’s one of the few H!P girls who doesn’t look like a dead fish when giving the sexy gaze.

Yajima Maimi: Maimi needs to curl her hair like that more. Seriously, this could be my favorite of any look she’s ever had. Her outfit isn’t great, but it’s not awful by any stretch of the imagination. Her expression on both covers are fiercely kakkoi, especially on the limited cover where she is channeling Yossy (always a good person to be channeling). As for her poses- on the regular cover, it’s simple, sassy, works well, whatever. But on the limited edition it’s like… wow. She just looks amazing, and groping Chisato probably isn’t hurting much. Maybe there’s more to that little Maimi/Chisato kiss than we thought?

Arihara Kanna: Another victim of bad neckwear, this time it’s like Kanna realized that she had forgotten to buy fish for dinner and threw her fishing net over her shoulder for later. I actually like her more on the regular version, since the side of her head with all the hair is turned towards us. It just looks nicer. I despise her shoes.

Nakajima Saki: Saki looks so damn cute! Even with that huge fugly hat, she looks great! She has to have the best emo face in all of C-ute (as seen in Tokaikko Junjou) and she’s totally using it to her advantage here. Surprisingly one of the ones really going for the sexiness on the regular cover, she made the mistake of crossing her legs and lifting one foot up in the air. It kind of makes her look like she has to pee. A lot. Anyways, her hair should stay like this: It shows off her nice eyebrows.

Suzuki Airi: It’s good that she’s obscured by Mai in the regular edition, because Airi’s pose is bordering on silly. She looks as though she’s asking the age old question concerning her posterior and size thereof. She makes up for it on the limited, where she looks absolutely fierce. The big collar kind of gives her an “evil princess” look, and she really does look great in short-shorts (these are even shorter than the Renai♥Rider ones!).

Okai Chisato: I’m not… sure exactly what type of look they were going for with Chisato (I call her Chisai in my head all the time, so if I accidentally type that here, my apologies). her hair is kind of like an Elvis cut mixed with a pompadour (IE crazy). It could have been worse, and at least it shows off her dreamy eyes. Her outfit is… also kind of crazy, but still manages to work. She doesn’t do much of anything on the regular cover, but she looks like some kind of Queen Dominatrix on the limited cover, with her little C-uties ranged around her adoringly.

Hagiwara Mai: Dear… dear little Mai, please have bangs again? Please? Because you look a little scary without them. Aside from that… Mai has my least favorite outfit in this; it’s just a black drawstring bag with holes chopped in it for the arms and legs. Her pose and expression aren’t bad on the regular cover (in fact, she’s working it more than most of the older girls), but I love her expression on the Limited cover. She looks so cool and arrogant. One last thing… does anyone think that she has red-eye in the limited version? I don’t think I’ve ever seen that in a H!P photo before. Ever.

In all: C-ute looks quite nice here. Actually, what with the ladder in the limited cover, I’m reminded of the cover for Roman ~MY DEAR BOY~ (this is not a bad thing at all, as that’s one of my favorite MM singles).

roman-my-dear-boy.jpg

Look, even Kanna’s fishing net-scarf made an appearence here!

4 Responses to The return of B-adass!

  1. […] Else Looks Dead, Basically? (yossha yossha YOSSHA!) Namida no Iro (リゾナントブルー) The return of B-adass! (Aoi♥Usagi) My thoughts on the new C-ute covers […]

  2. amyrulez says:

    Woweee… The cover are nice. Didn’t know that C-ute could be this gorgeous. But still, Morning Musumes cover is more stylo. hehe. Anyway, I’ve change my blog’s address.

  3. nozofan says:

    I like the cover ! Mai is just so beautiful ! But Saki >___< Dislike it !

  4. Cat says:

    Mai seriously disturbs me. She’s the only reason why I haven’t gotten into C-ute (wait, that and Nakajima’s voice). Ever since she was like 9 years old, she’s been saying that she’s sexy-hot-whatever, and that is SO wrong!

    Seriously, everybody hates on Risako, but Mai is SO much more in-your-face than her, and everybody just loves her an sqeals about how cute she is.

    She isn’t trying to be cute, she’s trying to look like… uh… a totally inappropiate person of her age!!

    Erm, all of the hate aside, I like these covers, and I heard that the song has some latin flavor to it, which makes it instant WIN in my book (or instant fail… if it’s like that horrible Melon song…) Here’s hoping that it rocks my socks. I need something to cling on if I want to remain a H!P fan, geez…

Leave a Reply

